Thursday Thoughts

I recently had the pleasure of being told that a drawing I made in response to a friend’s music really connected with the spirit of their art. It reminded me of something that’s easy to forget in the pursuit of excellence. I’m not doing this to be the best, and I don’t have to revolutionize the art world or have the best drawing technique to make good art. I just have to be authentic to the impulse of what I’m responding to and the direction of my artistic voice. Ultimately connecting with individuals and sharing in their creative process has to be more fulfilling than being at the top of the creative hierarchy. 

What are your thoughts? Have you had an experience like this?

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Jacob Rowan Studios, Thursday Thoughts

Leave a Reply

