Sneak Peak: The Aesthetic of Illumination

My show is this Saturday and here’s a little sneak peak of the preparations…

The pile looks so small when they're all stacked, but it ended up being the perfect amount of pieces.

The pile looks so small when they’re all stacked, but it ended up being the perfect amount of pieces.

The venue is perfect. Check out those glass doors! A work of art in their own right.

The venue is perfect. Check out the pattern and texture of those glass doors! They match the pieces beside them perfectly. 

Lots of natural light!

Lots of natural light!

The show is all hung now and I could not be more proud of the way it turned out. I’m fortunate to be surrounded by so many amazing artists. This would not have happened if a friend had not told me about the opportunity, if the gallery had not given me this opportunity, or if the artists at Pearl River hadn’t lent me their expertise as I worked on hanging everything. Also, I have some great friends who are taking care of the live music. I hope to see you there if you’re local!

Art-Show-Poster

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Jacob Rowan Studios

Leave a Reply

